Religious Music – Thoughts from the Christian Musician

5 Jul

Christian childrens music? Views of a Christian Musician &nbsp I am a 66 year old man who has been a Christian bible-believing follower of Jesus since 1965. &nbsp I’ve worshiped to countless Christian songs throughout the last 44 years. I’ve served as a worship leader. &nbsp I enjoy the old hymns along with some the newer praise songs, and some of the newest praise and worship songs. &nbsp My experience has brought me to think that some songs are inspiring and some simply are not. &nbsp Exactly why is that? It actually appears to me that some songs have an anointing from God, and while others don’t. &nbsp Since music is this essential section of worship, I really believe it’s VITAL for the worship leader to find a way to tell the difference VITAL to choose songs that touch the heart. &nbsp &nbsp Realize that the word inspiring contains the word heart. Music touches the nature, and that is the reasons why music plays this type of evident role in church worship. Some tracks have what I’d call a higher?inspirational rank? While some have a reduced?inspirational position. &nbsp Christians intuitively know when they are being touched. Whenever a Christian is instantly turned off if they hear music which is crass or vulgar exactly the same reasoning applies. &nbsp And I believe that many of you reading this have had the unpleasant experience of enduring a music service comprised of songs that will be classified in the low?inspirational ranking?. &nbsp An identical motivational rank index pertains to artists who perform in the church band or orchestra. &nbsp Some are quite vulnerable to perform the song as a nice tribute to the Lord, while other people who may well not even be a follower of Christ and are total followers of Christ, enjoy the song the same way a?bar group? Might play it. &nbsp The bar band plays to insure glory to the musician, the Christian musician plays to insure glory to God. &nbsp I have played with both kinds of musicians and as a musician it’s very easy to tell the difference I could tell you! &nbsp Thanks for reading! &nbsp I am a Christian artist, musician, song writer. I request you to be controlled by my music online.